About

Hi!

I'm Haron Kipkorir Rono, a .NET Developer specializing in web development using ASP.NET Core, and also into machine learning currently playing around with ML.NET.

I first started learning programming back in 2017 when I enrolled for a short course at Alphax college in Eldoret, Kenya. I did .NET development using C#, where I learn how to develop desktop applications. After that I continued doing .NET development, I fell in love with it from the first time I did it and I have been reluctant to change it.

Over time, I started doing web development with ASP.NET Core, and recently I started using ML.NET. I have also used Xamarin, which is a .NET cross-platform framework for making Android/iOS apps, I actually used it for a school project and it was an amazing experience.

To me software development has been really fascinating, an amazing journey, definitely a marathon and not a race, through at times it feels. It's been a rough journey also, a lot of mistakes, a lot of things I wish I did different, but it is what it is, you take the punches and roll with it.

This blog, is supposed to be a platform where I tell you guys my stories, learning experience and share what I learn.

I'm glad to you took time to read this. Ask me anything, read my articles, comment if any issues arises. You can also contact me using my social media links on top of this page.

Cheers.